Monthly Archives: December 2016

School Staff

[caption id="attachment_37" align="aligncenter" width="2100"] Back row (left to right): Gwen O'Hagen, Geraldine Shaw, Phillip Horan, Lorna Lavin, Ciara McDermott, Andrea Smith, Laura Broadhead, Bridget Mohan, Miriam King, Adrianne Moore, Radz. Middle Row: (left to right): Michael Gaffney, Claire Ryan, Ciara Cummins, Eimear Kane, Meabh McInerney, Angela Teer, Susan Kavanagh, Pauline Kirwin, Hillary Curtis, Claire Moran,…
Read more

Enrolment Policy

Introduction The Enrolment policy of St. Helen’s Junior N.S. is set out in accordance with the provisions of the Education Act 1998. The Board of Management trusts that by doing so, parents will be assisted in relation to enrolment matters. The Chairperson of the Board of Management, Ms Celine O’ Connell and the Principal Teacher,…
Read more

Inclusion Policy

Inclusion of children, enrolled in the ASD unit, with mainstream classes This policy was drawn up by the whole teaching staff of St. Helen’s Junior School, in consultation with the Board of Management. Saint Helen’s Junior School is an inclusive school and aims to enable children with disabilities to share with their peers in as…
Read more